top of page

GORGEOUS 2017

2017 is finally over! Again, a year with lots of emoticons, changes and unforgettable moments. In this year I learnt a lot and I think I became a little bit more adult. Thereby I mean not that I stopped watching Winnie Pooh movies, don't worry I totally don't watch Winnie Pooh yet, but what I want to say that I became I lot more self-reliant and self-confident.


I enjoyed lots of great moments with people who are very important in my life and I am more than happy that I have them. It is also a big challenge to figure out which people are good for you, support and hold you in bad times. Care about them, you really will need these friends. Kick fake and dishonest people out of your life or try to manage it to live with them. At the end it is important who makes you feeling good and being yourself.


I tried new things. Maybe some of them were a total fail but that is not what counts. Sometimes want to sing like Selena Gomez, but then I realize that my vocal is not as good when I put my headphones out. Then I laugh and keep going singing. Whatever, I do weird things because I feel happy and have fun.

2017 I got more interested into cooking, especially healthy cooking. I cooked some things with vegetables, quinoa, rice and stuff like this. I am also a big fan of pasta and now I can proudly say that I can cook many different flavours of pasta.


But keep going on the important stuff instead of my pasta love: Most people and friends of me say that I am "cute". That isn't bad at all, rather it is great that I have this characteristic and I wasn't thinking about this a lot. But during 2017 I wanted to show people that I am not only the cute, sweet girl. I am also very lively, talkative and expressive. And don't think this little girl here can't be cheeky.


This year I left high school and attended the Business College. That means that my best friend and me went on different ways. We were at the same class since kindergarten and always stuck together. The vision that we had to leave each other was horrible. Of course we didn't leave each other, I see her nearly every weekend, but I made a little drama and because me and my best friend are crazy and emotional people we cried at end of school. My last high school day was epic, but also very sad and full of emotions. Our teacher showed us old pictures of our class and WTF was going on with my melon face when I was 10! At the end almost, everybody cried and hugged each other. I think some drama moments are completely normal in a life of a girl, nobody can tell. I enjoyed every second of my summer holidays, had little adventures and experienced long summer nights with friends and family. In the back of my mind I still thought of my new school and of my new classmates.


Finally, when my first school day arrived and I caught my train, I realised that a new part of my life had started. I will not tell a lot about school, because nobody really wants to talk about school a lot. But I can say that I made the right decision with this school and I hope that I will manage it. Luckily, I familiarized myself very quickly with my new school and the people in my class are completely okay. Some of them are as crazy as me, haha.


So, thank you 2017 for making me one year richer of experiences, meeting me new people and teaching me valuable things. I love being a teenager, with or without the clichés. I love being me and this also in 2018. I am ready for the new year!

Thank you for reading my years review, guys. There still would be some many stories about my year to tell, but I don't want to get this too long and by the way some things also would be a little bit confusing. So, make this year awesome and be joyful!


Love Anna

SOME HIGHLIGHTS OF 2017

1. My amazing 14th birthday party

2. Enjoyed a wellness weekend with mum

3. Get my braces finally out

4. Little Mix concert in Vienna (I freaked out there!)

5. High School graduation

6. Travelled to the beautiful city Barcelona

7. Attended the Business College, that means new school!

8. Pumpkin patch photo shooting

9. Weekend trip to Vienna during christmas time

3 Ansichten

Ähnliche Beiträge

Alle ansehen

SUMMER OF EIGHTEEN

Comments


bottom of page