top of page

FIRST PROM: A NIGHT WHERE EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE



One word, four letters, thousands of feelings, infinitely lasting memories – PROM.


What is prom like? The first scenarios that we have on our mind when it comes to prom are all this typical high school prom clichés – but in real life it’s “only” this gorgeous night where everybody dress up and wants to have fun with their friends. That’s what is prom about – having FUNNN!


The stage of my excitement sneaked up from week to week. First there were these things that seemed uncomplicated at beginning, thereby I mean buying tickets and finding the so-called “PROM-DATE”. Finding a prom date could be a struggle, but fortunately we are not in America where it is completely embarrassing when you don’t have a date for prom. (I am sorry that I mention these clichés.) For me it was someway clear or EVEN to expected that I will take my boyfriend to prom. Two weeks before prom I broke up with him concerning different issues, I decided for me that there wasn’t everything right and I made a final stroke. So, there the drama began. Of course, I needed some time to process the whole thing, but I had to look forward. Feeling like Bridget Jones I asked my best friend to be my prom date and gave her the second ticket. So much for that.


Second step: THE DRESS! Finding my dream dress was very time-consuming and a challenge for me and my mum. We were at two shopping centers plus a several dress shops. In the first mall there were only two stores which sold dresses. In one of them there were some dresses I liked, but they didn’t fit me. :( Next day, we went to another shop, we waited for about an hour and the shop didn’t open, it sucked. The mean thing was that I saw in the shop-window the prettiest and most beautiful dresses. Probably they were on holiday… no luck. Because I was late with buying a dress I had a little mental break down, but then my mum took me to another shop and there I found my absolute dream dress in light pink. I felt like a princess when I wore it and a knew that is THE dress.


On the day of prom my uncle took me to a hairdresser and I got literally the prettiest hairstyle I had ever had. Anything went according to plan and in the afternoon, I had enough time to chill a little bit and train to walk with my heels, no joke! In the evening my girls came, and we drank a glass of sparkling wine before my grandma arrived to take photos of us with her new smartphone. Don’t tell anyone! After my grandma made a several wiggly photos with her phone, we went off to prom.


When I arrived at my first ball, I admit that I felt a little bit excited and overpowered about the whole situation. But when I found all my friends, I got more into that party mood. It was a gorgeous night, we took many pictures, even in the photo box! We danced nearly all the time (me feet remembered me that on the next day), but it was definitely worth it! I wished I could stop the time, because everything around me seemed so perfect and easygoing. Anybody around me or at least most of them looked carefree.

In my last stage of prom I felt perfectly happy.


Thank you for sharing with you the experiences of my first prom. Make the best out of the day.


Love Anna




30 Ansichten

Ähnliche Beiträge

Alle ansehen

SUMMER OF EIGHTEEN

VESPA LOVE

Comments


bottom of page