top of page

5 THINGS TO DO IN BARCELONA

In summer 2017 I was in the beautiful city Barcelona, who is full of colourful art and Gaudi's fantastic architectures. Before my journey began I wrote myself a bucket list. I think bucket lists make life more exciting and adventurous and you have kind of a plan. Fly to Spain was for me very exciting, because I learnt two years Spanish. Two years a language is not the world, but you know the basics. So a wonder, if the people in Barcelona will understand me. Whatever, I will tell you some things you absolutely have to do in Barcelona and some of my highlight.


STROLL THROUGH LA RAMBLA

La Rambla is the ultimate well-known street in Barcelona. Full of street artists, souvenir shops, good restaurants and cute cafés. But if you want to eat a tasty Paella I would recommend to look for a nice side street, because the Rambla is full of tourists and it's hard to get a table there during lunchtime. But you also can take a restaurant in the turmoil, if you like the atmosphere. I insure that you have enough to watch here.


WATCH THE SPECTACLE OF THE LIGHTS IN SAGRADA FAMILIA

A must for anyone, who is in Barcelona is to see Sagrada Familia. I only can describe this church from Gaudi in one word: "gorgeous". As I went in the Sagrada Familia I was overpowered of the size of the church and the colourful lights from the windows. I was very impressed of Gaudi's work and he also put many symbols and trivia in the church. I wonder if you would see the slugs out of stone, who crawl to the top of the tower.


EXPLORE BOQUERIA MARKET

A hotspot for lunchtime is Boqueria market in the la Rambla. There you can find smoothies in all colours and flavours, any kind of fruit, but also fish, meat and many more. All foodies here, will love this place.


GET LOST IN THE GOTHIC QUARTER

Not everyone likes tight alleys, but I love them! I thing they have something mystery. The mood in the Gothic Quarter was very special and adventurous to me. I see so many new things. Beginning with the small cute balconies with the hanging plants, many unique shops and lots of street arts.


ENJOY THE AMAZING FOUNTAIN SHOW

One of my highlights was the Fountain show. It is the perfect ending of the day and an experience you will never forget. The fountain is gigantic, but you can expect that you will get wet.

I hope you enjoyed reading my Barcelona trip and that you get some impressions of it.

Love Anna



.


14 Ansichten

Ähnliche Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page